Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-11-03 - 6:43 a.m.

Voting, Pain, Weather

So.. the presidential election results are still up in the air... What's new? Ohio and Florida seems to be the "problem states". Wow.. is that overstating things or what?

I find it funny that the news anchors weren't "going out on a limb" and making predictions this year like they did last time. I guess they had all the crow they could take last year.

Since voting is a personal choice, I'm going to keep my "who I voted for" a sort of semi secret.

Yesterday was an okay day. The elevator at the office is FINALLY fixed after a two month wait. I was a big fan of that news. Since I wasn't able to make Academie, and I've been concerned about my kidneys (I've been taking Aleve 24 hours a day for the past two weeks), I stopped taking the Aleve.. and wow... my body felt like someone beat me to hell and back. After a nice relatively long talk with a doctor at my new PCP, we decided that since Aleve works so well managing my everyday pain and since I'm diabetic and they check my kidney function about every 6 months anyway, that there's no reason why I can't continue to take Aleve. So, that's a yeay. On a not so good side note, I've been referred to an Orthopedist for my shoulder.

You may or may not recall but during pavilion set up at Pennsic, I took a 13' round pavilion in the upper right chest. I had a slight bruise for the time I was at Pennsic, but as the days and weeks have worn on, the bruide disappeared, but the area is still really painful and the shoulder won't work without pain. Well, it's been 2.5 months and my right shoulder STILL hurts.. to the point I can't lift anything and I can't really do anything constructive without pain (have I mentioned lately that I'm right handed?). It's been frustrating the hell out of me and I finally got tired of hurting. They took x-rays and all, and there's nothing broken (so that's good news). They believe it's a soft tissue injury, which is why they want me to see the Orthopedist.

Other than the fact that I'm going to the Craftmans Christmas Classic this weekend, there's nothing really all that special in my world. I hope ya'll are enjoying the beautiful weather this week.... it won't last long so enjoy it all you can!

Later Taters!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com