Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-31 - 2:14 p.m.

Happy New Year!

This is New Year's Eve, yep I'm sure you knew that already... this is day to be introspective, to think about what you've learned, what you've done this year and what you'd like to do next year.

It's been a whirlwind year for me, full of SCA events, friends, and most of all people, lots and lots of people.

This year is a marker of sorts.

1. I got to meet my love's extended family.

2. I got to fly in an airplane for the first time.

3. I started a self-improvement project

4. I learned about many different types of weaving.

5. I made two pavilions.

6. I re-learned how to use a lucet

7. I learned I am diabetic and I have PCOS

8. I learned that I am truly loved.

9. I learned that I have real, true friends.

10. I've learned I'm not alone in the universe.

11. I learned that buying a house isn't all that painful.

This has been a year of growing and changing and loving and being loved. I've learned a lot about who I am, and how I can change the things I need to change about myself. I've learned to be calmer, more self assured and to let the perceived hurts I have go by the wayside, making room for happiness, joy and excitement.

I'm very fortunate for all of the friends that I have, and for all of the help and encouragement they've given me. As I've said before, thank you is such an inadequate phrase. In no small way, all of you who read this have helped make me and my 2002 one of the best years in my memory. So a huge thank you to the following people:

Balynar - for the much-needed kick in the pants

Dame Anne - for helping me on my path, for the words of encouragement and friendship. You helped make this a fabulous 2003.

Daughtcalm - A Special thanks to PostHoleMan for his help with the fence. Every morning I let the dogs out and I'm grateful for your friendship. Thank you!

Eadan - I haven't seen you all that much this year, but know that I think about you often, and I'm glad we have email.

AoD - Who knew that the Angel of Death could be funny, charming, sweet and just plain friendly. You've given me a lot to laugh at and think about. Thank you for your friendship and encouragement.

MistressRhi - Who knew when I started this diary that I'd find several new friends thanks to Diaryland. It's amazing how online can take the fear out of Peer to Non Peer conversation. Thank you for the emails and your help when it was needed most. You're invaluable!

Nia-Nia - What an inspiration! All things are possible. I've loved hearing about your progress, and well, you just ROCK!

Puck-eater - I don't see you as much as I used to, but you're still a friend. Keep in touch with those of us who aren't gamers and comic book freaks (I mean that in the most kindest way possible). Thank you so much for the feather at the Feast of St. Fortunatus. It means a lot to me.

the-Bookgirl - I hardly see you at all anymore, but every once in a while, I get an email or a message in my guestbook and I know you're still there. Thank you for answering my questions about religion and for helping to point me in a direction. Your help was just incredible.

Theodora - You are the maven of cotehardies and dying. The world would be drab and monotone without you. I wouldn't have found the joys of cotehardies without your help and research. Thank you for your help with dying and for your insight and advice with work issues as well. You're a treasure!

I've saved two for last:

Sarna - It's been a helluva year, that's for sure. I couldn't have done most of it without you. You always manage to come through at just the right time with physical help, words of comfort and ideas. You're a lifesaver and an incredible woman. You have more information crammed into that brain of yours (and you can access it) than any three people I've ever met. You're always there, always helpful and it wouldn't be the same without you. You're one of the treasures of the year, and I'm glad we managed to find each other again after so many years.

To the love of my life, the one that makes me happy to wake up in the morning. You've made this an incredible year from the start. I love you more today than I did yesterday and less than I will tomorrow. You are the smile on my face and the love in my heart. You make me feel warm and loved and cared for. You are the best gift I could possibly have. You are patient and gentle, you are kind and loving. You give me space when I need it, scritches when I need them to. You support me when I feel the world caving in. You are the one I know beyond a doubt will be there, no matter what. You are the person that has taught me unconditional love. I wouldn't be who I am without your love. You make me feel like I can be anything and DO anything. You very rarely deny me anything (even when common sense says you should). You give me incentive to strive to be better and do more. In short, you are love.





Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com