Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-10-31 - 2:18 a.m.

Just "stuff" Nuttin' special

I missed Academie :( It couldn't be helped though...

I managed to find my doublet (and it still fits)
I managed to find my coif
I managed to find all of my rapier gear (except gloves)
I even managed to make a new rapier shirt I love
I even managed to sew a new pair of rapier pants
We bought me a new pair of leather gloves

All was well.... I cuddled deep into the blankets and started to snooze the night away excited at the thought of playing swishy-poke again... until sometime during the night... I have no idea why... but sometime during the night I went to do something as simple as roll over in bed and OH MY GAWD I would have prayed for someone to kill me if I could have spoken. As I rolled over, my back seized up. Basically, from my coccyx to my cervical spine, every muscle in between contracted. It literally lifted me off the bed. All of the muscles that support my ribcage contracted and it took my breath away. I inhaled and waited. I wanted to scream but I couldn't. I was too afraid to move. My love was only about six inches away, but I couldn't do or say ANYTHING. I was frozen.

Eventually (I'm sure it wasn't more than about two minutes or so...probably even less...) the "spasm" passed and I was able to go back to sleep. I woke up this morning thinking that maybe it was a really weird dream (you know.. the kind you get when you eat weird stuff)... but as I threw the covers back and tried to get out of bed, the right side of my ribcage felt like someone had kicked me. (I actually looked for a foot print, a la tums bottle just in case, but there wasn't anything)...but breathing hurt for most of the day... so with the thought of a three hour truck ride to the event, I decided that it was probably best that I stay home.

There's always fighter practice on Tuesday; I was really looking forward to it, but oh well.. my body strikes again. It may have won this little skirmish, but it won't win the war! :-)

I did get some knitting done, and I've spent a lot of time watching scary stuff on tv and snoozing (my two favorite things to do for hallowe'en.

I hope everyone who went to a Halloween party had a great time! Maybe next year we'll find one to go to :-)

We're meeting friends for lunch tomorrow and that's always fun. I like hanging around with them; they're good people!

Next weekend, I have plans with a friend for lunch and the local Christmas craft show. I haven't been in several years, and it'll be great to have some "girl time" :-)

later taters. I'm going to have a snack and try to sleep.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com