Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-09-09 - 7:02 p.m.

Thursday Schmursday

My oomph is on its way back, but it's not here yet.

I've been doing a lot of thinking lately, about what I want and how to get there, what sorts of things I want to accomplish and how. What things are in my control and what things I have to just sit back and let happen, without my "help" such as it can be sometimes.

I have some good things coming my way, I just have to not push, they'll happen in their own time; just like they should. That's something I'm not really good at, but I'm learning. I hate the "wait and see's", they make my skin crawl. I always want to see what I can do to hurry that along. I tend to equate it with trying to have Christmas in July, just because I can't wait any more. Of course, after Christmas in July, I still want one in August, too... sneaky of me, isn't it? :-)

I'm also working on thinking about re-doing my device and making it something I have a prayer of drawing. I just can't make up my mind what I want... . I'm growing past unicorns, and I want something that people can point to and they think "Rhiannon" (of Berra). I tried to change my SCA name a couple of years back, and that was truly a failed experiment. I think I'll keep the name, but change the heraldry.

I'm considering something weaving related (wow.. what a shocker!) but as my dear love says, that's not really period... but like I said.. I want folks to look at my heraldry and it takes them about a minute to recognize it as mine :0-)

Other than that, not much else is going on. I think this weekend will be devoted to outside work (Saturday) and then Sunday will probably be devoted to sewing something new for Chalice of the Sun God the following week (we have an important thing going on at the event, and I want to look "nice").

I really wish I knew more ways to fix longer hair under a veil. I have an idea of what I'd like, but I think I have too much hair to pull it off, and I'm not sure that *I* know how to make it happen. Maybe I'll play with my hair tonight and see... here's where I wish I knew someone who'd be willing to be my "hair dresser" :-)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com