Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-09-08 - 7:15 a.m.

Loss of Ooomph

WANTED:

Oomph. Can be seen masking itself in the guise of creativitiy. Last seen at the home of Rhiannon of Berra. It is armed and dangerous. Anyone coming in contact with this dreaded and dangerous malady could find themselves cleaning, writing, drawing, playing with all sorts of A&S type stuff. This is a dangerous thing and is not to be trusted.

Should you find yourself in possession of more Oomph than normal, pleas understand that this is relatively normal, as the elusive Oomph tends to congregate where other Oomph is found. We ask that you not panic and make no sudden moves; it has been known to be armed and dangerous.. As a matter of fact, just put the lid back on and lay down and read a book for a while, it will generally dissipate on its own with no ill effects.. better yet.. just have a drink....

..end of PSA...


Not much new to write about this morning. Our building doesn't appear to have floated away in the dead of night, so it looks like I've got to go to work this morning. I guess that's a good thing. They're askign for folks to work overtime (well extra straight time) this week, possibly the weekend and next week to make up for Gaston's water dump that put us behind schedule. I said no to the extra straight time and the weekend, if they still need help, I'll work overtime on Tuesday through Thursday, but that's it.

I appears from all counts that my first try at a handtowel was a success.. that's good too.

There's a couple of good things coming up in the future, and I guess that's good too.

I'm very blah today, sort of "flat"...I think I'm finally coming down with the "post-pennsic blues". I've sort of temporarily lost my oomph and my creativity is taking a break. I tried to work on something C&I related last night and I just couldn't get it out of my head and through my fingers. With the way my hands weren't listening last night I knew better than to try to make beads.. I'd probably have burned the house down :-)

We all have those creativity-down moments and I know it will pass... this weekend, my love will be out of the house (at least on Saturday); so perhaps I should spend some of the time on Saturday as "girl time" and putter around the house (that will be clean by then... I have made myself that promise.. it won't be spotless, but it will be the kind of clean that I don't mind it when people drop by kind of clean.. not like it is now ::shudder::

Okay.. time to take down the rigid heddle loom in preparation for our cleaning lady!

I'm sure I'll be seeing ya'll, some sooner than others!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com