Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-08-11 - 9:46 p.m.

Signing Off

We are packed and ready and waiting to enjoy the last night in the house before Pennsic. I'm amazed that all the stuff we're taking fit into the truck with room to spare. Each year, we seem to do a better and better job of packing stuff. This time, we're taking more stuff, but it's all packed in tubs.. and well.. last year, we had things crammed and shoe-horned in.. this year, we opted for tubs and somehow it not only fit, but there's room (not just room.. but ROOM). We're also using what I refer to as the "tongue"... no it's not anything dirty or sordid... it's one of those trailer hitchy things (without wheels) that affixes to the square tow thingy with another bolt-like thingy...you see them everywhere... well we bought one about two months ago.. and this is our first test... it's currently where our pavilion, the drop cloth and the pavilion stuff box are living.. that helped make space.

Tomorrow we're stopping overnight for my annual "goodbye to "real" water" ritual. It's a sight to behold.. oh wait.. you can't. It's rather...um.. personal. Because of my first year at Pennsic with the "Brown water" I decided that I needed a ritual that's basically a leaving the current ages behind and moving onto the Current middle ages... so this is how I make the "change". I spend about $20 every year and put together a "little" bag.. dedicated to this one purpose. it's filled to almost overflowing with "girl stuff", and i can't wait. It has several complimentary scented things for the bathwater, a loofah for my face, a separate one for my feet and a third one (a LONG one with handles on each side for my back, scented soap, a little soap puff, nail polish, specific shampoo and conditioner, everything needed to make me feel not just clean, but squeaky CLEAN and "girly". Tomorrow night, I'll slip between sheets that were laundered by someone else, and dream the dreams of Pennsic (instead of the nightmares). The only thing I don't have is music... and the night isn't over yet... I may figure that one out too.

The only upset that I have is that I don't have my footbath to bring with me to War. I usually spend most of war with my feet soaking in something cool and minty. You'd be surprised how much stress and drama you can just soak away and how much you really don't care about the stress and drama when your feet are soaking :-)

I'm excited about the weather at Pennsic this year.. See... I LIKE it when it's cold (cold is defined as anything below 90). I can do more and walk farther and breathing isn't so difficult when it's not quite so hot...I don't feel like I'm melting every second of every day. One of the medications I'm taking says to avoid "excessive" exposure to direct sunlight.... can someone define "excessive" for those of us going to Pennsic???? I thought so.

Don't be surprised if I come back with a sunburn... I know I won't be. I can sometimes get sunburned through clothes :-)

I've been spending the week working on all sorts of stuff. I have a weaving project I'm in the preliminary planning stages of (that's all I can do until I get the yarn and it should be coming soon), I managed to get a hot head torch (here in RICHMOND of all places.. go figure... I had no idea there was a store here in Richmond that has just about everything you could need for glass bead making.

I've also been putting some really hard thought into a proposition that was presented to us over the weekend and I'm really excited about it. I think it's a good thing and I believe it would be a great benefit to everyone involved. It's awesome is all I can say... and I won't say more for a while...

To those leaving for Pennsic... drive safely... to those staying home... be safe and avoid the tropical storms that are headed this way... To those of you not interested in Pennsic, I can see your point.. but I'm off to war anyway!

Take care and I'll talk to everyone in about ten days (give or take, it all depends when we've reached our "fun quotient".



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com