Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-03-24 - 6:41 a.m.

"stuff" and Nonesensical Thoughts at 6:42a.m.

What to write about today???? Let's see.. I could write about my underwear like AoD, but I don't think I could that topic what she did to it :-)

I don't have anything really witty to say (it's 6:42 in the morning, who can be witty THAT early.. I'm just happy I'm awake enough to see the keyboard).

We're back on the diet merry-go-round again and it's damned difficult. We went grocery shopping the other night and it took 2 hours. We're doing a modified Atkins type of "thing". Basically, we're cutting WAY back on the amount of carbs we're eating (we're actually paying attention to that sort of thing).. we're trying to stick within a 65-75 gram range. It's not as easy at it looks. Although they do have more low carb stuff that doesn't taste like cardboard and doesn't look like something the cat wouldn't bring in. I'm not going to bore ya'll with what the numbers of how much I need to lose and how much I want to lose. 10 is the goal.. after that another 10, after that another 10, and so on and so fort ad nauseum. I'll neve rbe a size 8, and yanno, I'm okay with that. Who wants to be Twiggy?

We're also starting back to the gym this week. Now that the chest pains are gone and the pneumonia is pretty close to being gone (two more days' worth of antibiotics) all I have left is some very minor chest congestion, so it's time to try and get somewhere at the gym besides sore and tired. I can be sore and tired without going to the gym... this weather really does a number sometimes.

I've also starting talking with someone I admire about diabetes and how I can get better control of mine. I've always felt like I was given a monitor and turned loose in the world. Thanks to my own diabetes cheerleader, I think I'm slowly getting a grip on what I should be doing and eating and working on... so that's a start. My numbers have been creeping up at an alarming rate and it has really been bothering me. (The higher the number, the worse I feel physically)... so getting that manageable is a "good thing" (you can take Martha off of the television, but you can't take her trademark sayings out of America's vocabulary)...It really all works together. If I feel good, I'm more likely to exercise and do what I need to, if I eat right and exercise, then I'll feel good, it's a viscious cycle. When we were going to the gym and on the diet, I felt better and I was able to do more. The trip to the ER for chest pains a few Friday's back was a wake-up call and the pneumonia, well.. sometimes life throws you a curve. There was nothing I could have done to prevent that. It's just one of those things. Thanks to the chestpains trip I at least have a baseline EKG and a host of bloodwork that is all "textbook perfect". I liked the look of the EKG, it was nice and rhythmic, with no other problems (I remember a bit about strip reading from my past, and this one was perfect.. even the doctor said so)... in short, I want to keep that piece of paper in as perfect condition as possible.

I'm slowly getting stuff together and organized around the house (okay, I'm done with the thinking part, now I have to put the plan into action). We're going to be clearing a LOT of stuff out of the house over the next short while. We've come to the conclusion that we have more stuff than we have space for. Besides, you always need new "stuff", and right now, we have no place for any new "stuff", so the old "stuff" has to go... I think this was a stand-up routine at some point... (you remember, tall, thin old guy, grizzled beard, blue eyes, swears a lot...Yeah.. him).

Now comes the begging and pleading part... for the two of you that read my diary... thank you. For those of you who have diaries and only update once in a blue moon... please please please consider writing more. I'm asking for a number of reasons....

1. I like reading about what's going on with my friends. I can't always keep in contact with you like I want to, but with the invention of the Clie' and Avantgo, I always have your diaryland entry with me.

2. I'm nosy.

3. I use my clie' and avantgo software during my breaks and lunch while I'm at work so I don't strangle my co-workers. (See, isn't that reason enough??? if you update, I won't go to jail!)

4. It's really sad to open my Clie' and see month-old entries when I know how fascinating and exciting ya'll are. Really! I mean it! All of you lead such cool lives it's almost embarrassing. How about sharing some of it with the rest of us out here trying to find the coolness factor in our own sordid lives ;-)

So there ya have it.. four reasons to update your diaries...now... be a good diarist and go right to your own and update... come on, you know you want to.... give it a try... it's painless, I promise!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com