Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-01-28 - 8:37 p.m.

To be IN pain or to be A pain.. decisions...decisions...

Pain.... it really is a pain in the ass.

While I certainly can't say I've had pain that was worse than AoD daily siege of pain... what I've been having for the past week or so is mildly competitive.

I'm no sure what I've done, but I at least appear to have either pulled a muscle or somehow pinched a nerve in my back. The right side will just take a notion to "seize" and gets board stiff and the pain is enough to make you want not to breathe. (When this happens, breathing is definitely optional... you don't want to do ANYTHING that might make you move). It happens at the worse possible moments and when it does happen, there's usually an audible "OW" or "DAMN" I've even had an "F" manage to slip out. (Not good)

The seizing stays that way for a good 15 minutes or so, and then relaxes. The next one comes about 10 minutes after the first one and repeats later.. and unless I can find a place to relax, it continues to happen... if I don't relax.. they start coming like labor pains and before I'm done, I'm crying and wishing to die.

I'm off to see the doctor tomorrow, and hopefully she will be able to either tell me what's wrong (and no, "you're fat and need to lose weight" isn't the answer... yes, I know both of those, but really.... I can't do that, if I can barely walk and stand upright... now can I?

so..... for those who choose to live with pain... fine... you go right ahead.... I choose not to :-)

and yes.. that blond on the red sofa makes me want to reach into the television and slap her silly.

so there :-P



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com