Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-12-27 - 6:07 p.m.

Christmas is...OVAH!

Well, we're back, and everything went rather well. We took honeypuppy with us because boarding two dogs is expensive, and she did really well in the house-broken area. Not one "accident" the whole time! Yeay Honey!

The Christmas present exchange was incredible as usual. I got just about everything on my christmas list (including a serger, a clie', two more rigid heddle looms, yarn, books, calligraphy supplies, a really cool easel/box, some serger thread and a thread box, a very nice light box, a wooden sewing box, three Alton Brown DVDs and his cookbook and more things than I can really remember right now.

The trip there took us about 5 hours. The trip home, took us another 2 hours. Sheesh.. can't they do anything about the mixing bowl? I mean.. honestly..... we just sat in traffic there for an hour. (It was better than the three hours we spent there last year, but still).

It was great spending time with my in-laws and my love. I missed the Christmas of my childhood, but it was still nice.

The worst part of the weekend was the fact that while I tend to eat three meals a day, they eat ONE... usually at around 3PM with cigarettes interspersed throughout their day. My mother in law munches on chocolate, so she's never hungry, and my father in law is rail thin.. so we had to resort to self-defense to not feel like we were starving. I can't sleep when I'm hungry.

I'm still getting over my cold, so I spent the weekend there hacking up a lung, sneezing and nose-blowing all over the place. I mean really, the least my cold could have done was to give me Christmas off!

I'm doing better now that I'm home. After three days, all I can think about is going home, sleeping in my own bed, living by my own schedule, and enjoying my new-found freedom again. It's difficult to be an adult and live under someone else's house, even if it's just temporary.

I hope everyone had a great holiday....

and Elsworthy... thanks... what you said made me blush..happily so.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com