Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-12-15 - 10:39 p.m.

Music... it really does soothe my soul

I just had a very odd thing happen. Normally in our little household there is very little music played. The tv runs practically every waking moment, and yes, there is background music from that, but it's not really music.

Tonight, I found a CD that Sarna gave me many months ago, that had an MP3 player and many many many songs. Alan was asleep, and I found myself longing to hear MUSIC.

I popped the CD in my cupholder and gaver it a gentle shove. It retracted and less than 5 minutes later, sweet music flowed.

I copied the playlist (whatever that is) from the CD and I have quite a few songs to listen to.

Anyone who knows me knows I'm not the headbanger type by any stretch of the imagination. A lot of the songs are rather old (some older than others), but they all seem to soothe something deep inside.

It's not a hurt, it's just a space that needed filling, not with any music.. but the RIGHT music.

For me, music has always been like food. Sometimes you just have a taste for something, and nothing quite fills the hunger. (It's something like trying to eat chinese food when you really WANT prime rib.. the Chinese food takes care of the immediate need, but the prime rib is really what you want.

At one time, I had a fairly nice voice, but that went with my tonsils. Now I just sing for me.

There are days when I want to sing at the top of my lungs, but I spare my poor husband as best as I can, trying to temper my exhuberance with thoughtfulness.

I can't dance to save my life, but I would certainly love to sometimes. I have rhythm, but my feet won't do what I want them to, So I dance in my head. I play my music and I close my eyes, I sing softly, but in my heart, I'm dancing.

So tonight, I'm sitting here with a goofy grin, listening to a few oldies and loving life.

I love my life!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com