Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-11-11 - 2:44 p.m.

Updates

Well, it's been a while since I posted anything and I thought that since it's been so long, I'll update ya'll on the happenings in my life, such as they are.

On the job front


The job appears to be going okay these days. I had my yearly performance review and my overall rating was "solid performer" so that works. As far as I'm concerned, everything that happened over the past year is now water over the dam or under the bridge or whatever. Now it's up to me and that's not bad. It's pretty positive, all things told. I still doubt I'll ever be promoted past what I am now, but for the time being, this is okay.


On The Apprenticing Front


Not really much to report here. I'm waiting to find out from my Soon-To-Be-Laurel of the where and when. The event will be at Marinus' Baronial Birthday and Investiture. My Soon-To-Be-Laurel will be the next Baronness. I'm also going to be joining their household when I become her apprentice. My love will be there and I assume he'll "belt me" during the ceremony. There's going to be a small hospitality table set up for after the ceremony and I'm hoping that if you're at the event, you'll come and watch and visit with me/us afterwards.



On the weightloss Front

Well, lately, I haven't been feeling all that great (I'll spare you the grusome details)....let's just say I've been a bit... "under the weather" and leave it at that. My body has been doing it's best try at revolting against exercising, and it's basically decided that it's going to resist my efforts. I'm still determined though, and sooner or later, it will bend to my will. I've lost 4 pounds in the last week (I think it's due to my "under the weather" issues); but I DO feel stronger and there is more muscle definition in places. My love and I both went to see the Diabetes Educator (DE). Instead of counting calories, we're counting carbs. Our carbs have been limited to 60-75 per meal, and believe it or not, that's quite a bit less than our usual intake. We're working on eating fewer carbs and better portion control. According to the DE, that, combined with exercise, will help us lose weight, and it MIGHT get me off the rest of my diabetes meds if I'm lucky (it'll take about three-four years, but what else do I have to do)?

On the Homefront

The house is getting better by the day, we're going through and getting rid of a lot of junk. We're happily planning for the day the filing cabinets are gone and the rest of the stuff has moved on so we can have our house back. I think we'll be amazed at the amount of space we're going to have back. Our friend Sarna is coming for the weekend this coming weekend. My love has his test on Saturday, and we're all going to just hang out and spend the weekend doing fun stuff (going to see Matrix Revolutions, or whatever they're call it is on my personal To Do List this weekend!)

Gaming

I had my first gaming experience this past weekend. Once I got a handle on things, it wasn't too bad. I felt rather awkward at first, but I soon got sucked in by the power of the dice and it was all over for this mere mortal ex-Southern Baptist. It was actually quite a lot of fun! I came to a few conclusions... 1. Dice is NOT evil, 2. Zombies ARE evil, and I'll leave you this last thought..... 3. The thought of skinless dogs hovering four feet off the ground is not just scary it's funny as hell!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com