Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-10-25 - 10:53 p.m.

Saturday Stuff

I finally got a start on the twill project I should have had done several months ago. I got the warp measured and the reed sleyed and tomorrow I get to thread my heddles and do the winding on, and then I get to weave! (That's the best part!) I'm hoping to be able to get to that tomorrow.

I want it done for Crown Tourney for my laurel to look at and give me some feedback... and I managed to find some good information (Thanks Karen!) and figure out what needs to happen for a Tudor-style dress for Nov. 22nd.

It was actually a step back in time. When I was in 10th grade, we had to do quarterly book reports... I did mine on the book "The Six Wives of Henry VIII." We went to the Books-A-Million near home and there was a copy of that book. It brought back memories. Those were the parts of school that I really like.

My love's been working on making paper.. and he's retting really good at it! He even found out how to put a watermark on the paper.. that's AWESOME!

All in all, it's been a productive weekend so far, and I get to set our clocks back tonight :) Yeay!

Maybe it will help with the lack of sleep lately (I don't know why, I just can't stay asleep unless it happens to be the day we work out... on those days, I'm just exhausted and ready to fall asleep.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com