Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-10-24 - 10:07 a.m.

Tudor or not Tudor

This has been a busy week, and I'm glad Friday's here. I didn't sleep too well last night. I'm chalking it up to being a bit too warm, the dog being a bit too cuddly and the hubbster being a bit to wound up and stressed. On the ride into work, I realized that I left my security badge at home and to make matters worse, when I got to the elevator there was a sign taped to it "out of order". As I approached the stairs, I mentioned how this is a "new and different type of suck". I wheezed, snapped, crackled and popped my way up to the third floor and went to the break room to get my usual cup of ice for my slim fast, only to be told that they're no longer supplying us with styrofoam cups. It's bring yer own or suffer.

Okay... all in all, nothing in that list is anything to be upset over, but considering how tired I am right now, I was damn near ready to bite the head off of the next person I saw (thankfully, I didn't).

I found my slimfast and some crackers (and slimfast isn't all that great when it's "on the rocks" but slightly cool and it's well... creamy and...and.... well, it's creamy, let's just leave it at that) and turned on my computer to check my mail. There were two. One from the hubbster just before he left to come and pick me up, and the other was from my Laurel. Things are moving rather quickly for her and she asked my thoughts on doing my apprenticing ceremony at their Barony's investitutre. To which I told her that I thought it would be a fine idea! (We've been trying to do this little "thing" since like early May). The event flyer asks that people dress in "Tudor".

Does anyone have any information on what "Tudor" consists of for women? I don't have anything remotely Tudorish that I know of...So... feel free to help me.. I really want to look the part....Gorm has something Tudor to wear, I don't and I don't know where to start. I've got two days shy of one month to create something.

Also, what's the "norm" for such a thing.. should there be a small party with finger foods, or is it just the ceremony and people sort of go on their merry way? I've been to one protegee ceremony and one squiring (but that seems like it was forever ago, and it was three with one shot), but I can't recall ever witnessing an apprenticing. Can someone give me any advice? I certainly don't want to screw this up :)

and get this...today is "jeans day" at work.. I'm wearing my black stirrup pants with my apprentice t-shirt that my love bought me as a surprise gift at Pennsic! How's that for a wonderful coincidence!

So.. I'm nervous, but most of all excited!

Feel free to send any replies to this to either my guestbook (if you can get into it, I've been having problems lately) or to my work and/or home address (remember, I can't access my home email from work, and vice versa)...anyways.. it's either [email protected] and/or [email protected].



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com