Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-09-17 - 11:49 p.m.

Winning is it's own reward... right?

Well, it's almost midnight and I can't sleep. It's probably that I was feeling rater low and decided to watch tv in the bedroom, where I promptly fell asleep. I woke up in time to watch stuff on the news about the hurricane and no I'm a bit wound up.

I just went through my yahoo email account and I came to a realization. Many of you may remember that back in April, I managed to win an A&S prize. Well, I've been trying to track down the poor person who sponsored that particular competition and we don't seem to be connecting. We exchange emails and then for one reson or another, the contact at the future event doesn't get made. After a lot of thought on this, I've decided that I'm probably driving her batty and the best thing I can do right now to avoid ruffling feathers is to just let the whole thing drop.

I emailed her one last time and explained what's going on in very nice terms and that since we seem to have such a hard time connecting and due to things around our house, it's not likely we'll be running into her again for a while, I asked that if it is agreeable to her that she find an SCA related "thing" and donate the prize.

I know she's got to be pretty busy and I don't want to be a pest. Yes, I know I earned it, but it sort of loses its luster when you have to work so hard to get it, yanno?

The fact is, I won the documentation award, and it's written down somewhere (in my heart if no where else), and that should be enough.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com