Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-09-10 - 10:04 a.m.

-

Several things going on these days.

For starters, today would have been my Mom's 79th birthday. I don't really think about her very much these days. I tend to think about her more during major holidays than on a day to day basis. I think that's progress of a sort.

Secondly, Siege of Glengary is THIS weekend. I'm the chirurgeon in charge and chief bottle washer (i.e. waterbearer). I found out last night that someone else in Atlantia is coming to give me a hand (that was a not so subtle hint about the event, in case you're wondering). Hopefully, Sarna will post the who, what, where, when and why of her event in her guestbook today in case anyone's interested. I'm working on a Chirurgeon liripipe hood and a handpainted chirurgeon banner. The hood is almost done, I've got the painting of the fleams to do (they're going to be at the bottom of the hood about an inch from the white seam binding. The banner will have the normal chirurgeon symbol, but it will be handpainted.

Thirdly, the fabric for the new cotehardies for the Pas should be waiting for us when we get home today. Supposedly, it's already been laundered.. so I won't have to figure out how to stuff 20 yards of 60" wide fabric into the washing machine. I think I'm going to do "normal" sleeves, but even those don't seem to look right... and I want this one to lace up the front. I never seem to leave enough fabric in the front for that. The last cote I made, i didn't use a pattern. It was the blue and white and I just sewed the blue to the white, left enough of a hole in the center for my head, and then fit it to me. All I know is, it worked.. but now, I want to go another step further, and there aren't any commercial patterns to fit me. I had several people send me and give me patterns, but I can't figure them out. Mistress Theodora gave me one a Highland River Melees last year (not this one just past, but the one before then), and I still have it. Her liripipe pattern works like a charm.. maybe I should give that cote pattern of hers another try.

Fourth, preparations for the Pas seem to be going pretty good. The house is a wreck, but that will change after this weekend. I'm taking one event at a time. Tonight, we pick up the round coolers on the way home and I finish the two projects I started last night (the painting) and start the pre-pre packing (washing clothes, gathering items together, etc.) I *think* we're going to be camping onsite for Glengary.. Lord help us all.. I hope the showers are warm, and not just the solar type...



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com