Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-09-08 - 2:39 p.m.

Coronation

This weekend was a whirlwind!

We went to Coronation and had a good time (other than my inkle loom getting injured) it wasn't a bad trip. The weather was beautiful, and I've got some pretty nice pictures of Dame Anne's stepping up. I also have one of the new folks on the throne.. they looked regal as ever.

After Cornation, we hurried home, put stuff into wash and went to sleep. We woke up on Sunday, got stuff together and went to Auric and Alex's.. and wow... when you put all of us together, we can make stuff happen! It was an amazing thing to watch! We got two banners, two surcoats, one tabard, and 40 metal tokens.

It was awesome! Then we all went out to dinner, laughed at our outloud voices and ate our fill.

Gorm and I arrived home, put more stuff in to wash (how can two people have so much laundry) and went straight to bed. We woke up this morning and got ready for work, somewhat sad that the fun (but busy) weekend is over...



Now...lots of ya'll know me, and you know that I'm shy about some things but not about others... This will be one of those "not shy" times.

I know that several of ya'll live not too awful far from the Aethelmarc/Atlantia border..... Did you know that Atlantia is scheduled to invade Aethelmarc this weekend????? Well, we are.. and what a poor showing we would make if only a few people showed up to accomplish that task... I mean seriously, we are one of the best and greatest fighting force there is in the SCA.. and we're going to let this opportunity to show the Great Atlantian Army is a force to be reckoned with?

Come on!....... gather up your armor.. this is your chance.... don't delay, show the people of Aethelmarc what it means to be an Atlantian Fighter!

In all seriousness, this is a fun little event with interesting fighting scenarios and a large and beuaitful event site. There will be all sorts of things going on this year....

Heavy fighting

(some rapier too, I believe)

EQUESTRIAN

(as well as an Equestian display)

Thrown Weapons

Archery

Children's Activities

A&S

A kick-butt feast

merchants

There's something for everyone!

Please... don't make me darken your guestbooks with pleas, begging, haranguing and ransome demands :) Heck.. for a select few of ya'll (if you let me know you're coming)... I'll even make sure there's lunch and drinks! :) I know some of you came a year ago and had a good time.... don't make me name names and shame ya'll into showing up :-)

In all seriousness, they're a small shire, with a big heart, they put on a great event and they can really use our help and attendance. The autocrat is a very good friend of mine (and quite a few of you have seen her at Atlantian events, helping and doing her best)... she's fed a great many of Atlantia's army over the past two years, and it would just make her month and probably her year if we were to show up and bring friends.... I KNOW ya'll have friends! (Well, most ya'll do, any way)....

Gorm and I will be going (he's fighting, I'm chirurgeoning/waterbearing)...

So... to give you all the pertinent information in a nutshell:

What: Siege of Glengary

When: THIS coming weekend (September 12-14)

Where: Lazy A Campground

2741 Back Creek Valley Road

Hedgesville, WV 25427

Kingdom of Aethelmarc

Who: LADY Elizabeth Conney (Autocrat)

If you have ANY questions, feel free to leave them in my guestbook, email me ([email protected]) or call me (i'm in the acorn... call Gorm of Berra's info and ask for me)....



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com