Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-08-04 - 11:43 a.m.

Ready or not.... and I *think* we are!

I'm sick of dreaming. I want a night of NO dreams. I really hate it when I'm stressed and I sleep.. I have the strangest dreams and when I'm most tired, my brain likes to play tricks on me and my old insecurities come out and play. For the past few days, the dream sequence has been exactly the same... my friends all decide they don't want my friendship anymore and one by one they're all telling me to go away. They don't give me a reason, they just tell me it's time to go, and the worst part is, it's not people I know really well, in my dream they're my best friends, but in reality, I barely know them. IN the dream I sit down and try to recall what I really do know about them, and the truth is, I don't know much about them at all. In the end, I shrug it off, but the next night, it happens again (with a different person). The person in last night's dream is someone I worked with several months ago. She's still in the same office as I am, but we don't interact anymore. I know that's not true. I really really do.

I think it's just stress and when I'm stressed the insecurities come out to play for a bit to check out the surroundings to see if they like the atmosphere. I also think that the nap I took yesterday afternoon didn't help. I had a hard time getting to sleep last night and I think that just added to my stress. I'm hoping that a break in routine (AKA Pennsic) will help my sleep pattern (although I'm a very light sleeper.. I have planned out how to deal with that one)....

We are very close to being packed for war. We spent the weekend packing up the rest of our garb (in space bags...you suck the air out and it compresses everything so small.... it's great)... I've run around the house and picked up most of the things that we'd forget. They're all in a box and ready to go. The bed it torn down and has been declared small enough to fit. The PVC pipe and canvas "thing" is all done and seems to be working well. I'm a little nervous about packing things higher than the side walls of the truck, but I think with proper tying down, it should be fine. We did stop at the Pep Boys this weekend and bought two more tie downs for the truck, so now we have six instead of just four. That will help tremenduously.

As scary as it sounds, all we really need to do is load the truck and we could take off tonight if it wasn't for the fact we couldn't afford it. We've only got three days to go before we leave, and we can do it. It'll be fine. We just have to go about life until we get it there.

I think we're going to start packing tomorrow, so we can get the most space for our stuff. It's better to take our time packing than to try and cram it all in in two hours on Wednesday evening.

I have plans to spend some time with my friends, and I hope no one minds if I bring a friend of mine (Lady Elizabeth Conney from Aethelmarc)... I am planning on visiting Caer Mear to at least say Hi, Lochmere to visit AoD (she's such a wonderful person); my Laurel (that sounds so strange, still). I have plans for classes and doing some chirurgeon shifts, I want to make it out to the fighting field and get some pictures for a change, take our digital camera around and just have lots of fun taking pictures and video and just generally having a busy, but fun time.

So.. herein starts the countdown of hours....78 hours (by my count as of 11:00 AM)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com