Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-07-30 - 1:35 p.m.

Having a day

I'm having a day today folks.

I think it's Pennsic Panic creeping up on me. I'm just close to being overwhelmed with stuff to do and to be done and what to take and what not to take. The list of all of those is changing so rapidly, I'm having a hard time keeping it all straight. Camp isn't going to be nearly as nice as it has been in years past. There won't be the usual GP medium that we have had for the past few years we've been with the household. That ugly green tent has always been my salvation, my safe place during a storm. This year, it's going to be a mishmash of pop-ups and polyester palaces, so there's no place for me to feel safe. I know in my heart that our pavilion is safe, but when you're inside watching it twist in the wind from the inside... laying UNDER 2x2's isn't my favorite place to be.

Now we've got dog problems. I'm really starting to wonder if someone isn't trying to tell me something.

I just don't seem to be able to catch a break on much of anything these days. The state job I wanted didn't come through, all of my projects just seem to be taking forever and there's a lot of packing and the like to do. I seem to be getting farther and farther behind. I've already bagged my weaving piece for the A&S display, and I think the next important thing that I'd like for Pennsic will be going by the wayside as well. I'm tired and frustrated and I want to sit down in the quiet some where and have a good heart-wrenching cry.

I just feel over-stressed, and I know I'm not the only one feeling that way right now, and it's not really all about me... I can't expect anyone to do any more than they already have. I honestly know that. I need to pull myself out of this and get busy.. but I'm just really starting to feel like all of this isn't worth it.

If it wouldn't be such a drain on our already non-existent finances, I swear I'd stay home from Pennsic with the dogs, eat comfort food all week and watch tv. I swear, if one more thing goes wrong, I swear that's what I'm going to do.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com