Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-07-26 - 11:19 a.m.

And so it goes

She still hasn't eaten, but she did sleep a bit. She talked to him (or about him in her sleep). I'm exhausted and riding on fumes at the moment. I couldn't sleep, because, well.. I just couldn't.

We've talked, laughed and talked some more. There are a lot of questions, and very few answers. We've gone to see the bike, and it's not totaled. The front windshield is bent, the front fender is bent, but that's really it.

We went to the accident site and there's blood everywhere. We found parts of his bike, his riding glasses, a "road king" emblem and quarters. Lots of quarters.

She took pictures of the bike and the scene yesterday and we went back to the accident scene today to take more pictures and something happened to the camera and the film from yesterday was exposed. She wants to go back and re-do the pictures later today... but her brother and sister will be here and they can go through that with her.

Evidently, there was a head injury and a severely broken leg.

It's funny how a week ago she wanted him out of her house, now she wishes she had done things differently. Life is weird like that.

She's currently sleeping in his bed, his scent all around her... but she's sleeping. She woke up this morning a bit better, not quite on the edge that she was yesterday. I think she's coming down the mountain and she's got one or two more to go before this journey is isn't quite so rocky, But it won't be over for a LONG time. I hope my prayer helped.

I'm not a praying type of person, but I will when I know there is no where else to turn and I know that no one on earth can heal her pain and make it better.

She told me earier today that once her brother gets here, I can go home, but I'm in Goochland and Gorm's at the event in Petersburg, so I have no way to GET home (or to the event to get to home). I'm going to try to call Gorm via Clelia or Socha's cell phone to see if he can spare a couple of hours to come retrieve me.

*I* need my husband, my dogs and my SCA friends. It's been hard for me, but much harder for her.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com