Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-07-22 - 7:33 p.m.

TV Band Radios

I think it's time I looked into a TV Band radio at work.. I'm starting to actually believe the tripe I'm hearing while I listen to Montel Williams.

Perhaps I should explain. At work, we're allowed to have radios. My radio has been dropped more times than a hooker's underwear and right now, the only stations I can get are COUNTRY and Channel 6, and that's WITH the optional static. Normally, I don't mind country music, but one can only hear about pickup trucks, hound dogs and boots only so much before you go insane, and channel 6, well.... it is the south's first TV station, but really... there's only so much Larry Joe and Texas Justice one can swallow... (and no, a 6 year old can NOT legally loan you money!)

I came to the decision radio hunt for more options during today's Montel show. It was all about how to catch a cheatin' spouse and what to do when you catch 'em and giving lie detector tests to see who's been cheating and whether or not you should log your mate's internet chats, etc.. I considered firin' off an email to Montel when I realized that I need help. You see, I sat there, entering forms, half ready to go on a rant about trust.

You see.. it's really simple in my black and white world. Cheating has a defintion, that definition has been explained and understood. If what you do matches that description, them you're cheating and there are no "do overs". If I have to resort to skulking around, logging internet conversations, checking the car mileage, hiring a private detective then what I may or may not find out doesn't really matter. What does matter is that something has happened and I am suspicious and I don't trust you. If I can't mt partner to work when he says he is, or take 30 minutes to go down to the corner for a half gallon of milk, or talk to SuzeeQ on the internet, then we have some really serious problems that a lie detector and a PI aren't going to fix.

Before my love came east, he and I had a LOT of long conversations about our "ground rules". They don't necessarily equal that of most people, and our conversation was something akin to a United Nations Resolution at times, but we know where the boundaries are and what's what. Step outside of that set up and well, stick a fork in it.

Once trust is gone, it's gone. Period. (and in case you're wondering, there's nothing wrong with my love and I... this is strictly about the Montel show.. there are no hidden meanings here :)

So... I need a new radio.. I mean there are a host of other things I could be listening to.... like Jerry Springer

for instance... now THAT'S a real show!

So.. if you have any recommendations for a radio, leave 'em in my guestbook!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com