Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-07-13 - 4:28 p.m.

We have been weighed, Masured and found.. Assessed!

Assessments, was.. well ... Assessed. That site is always interesting to say the least. We fight near the busts of three civil war people. Who they are, I have no clue (i never got around to arlking to the frong of them to see their faces).

It was the sight of Stephan's Crown Tourney (the one Amalric won). The weather was certainly better this time. It was a bautifully sunny da; not too hot all the time and not too sunny.

The downside was Susie's injury (I hope you're okay Susie!). I didn't get to see it, but I saw her leave.

My allergies (or summer cold) abated enough for me to enjoy the day thankfully. I was invited to the Queen's tea, and that was really nice. Followed by some weaving and I got to show off my new baby. One person even shut down troll so she could come and see my new loom.

My Laurel and I had several nice long talks and it was nice to connect with her. She came over and visited when my loom was out and she loved it. While she was there, someone stopped by and I gave an impromptu demonstration. She said that I handled that very well.

It was really nice to sit there and weave and watch the fighting (even if it did some rathe close a few times). I spent a few moments visiting with who I believe is the Baroness of Marinus. That was a nice visit.

I'm getting better at dealing with landed baronage and royalty. I seem to be a lot more confident.

Now, I'm waiting for the fabric we just bought to wash and then dry, then I've got some underdresses and a bodice to make. Once all that is done, and the garb is washed and spacebagged, all of our garb will be ready for Pennsic.

That's pretty much all I have to say right now...

Will write more whenI have something to say :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com