Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-07-06 - 1:54 p.m.

Nuttin' New... just lots of stuff to do and be done

Well, it's Sunday and the heat index is something close to 105 today.

Yesterday was a busy day and while some of it seems to have gone for naught, it was fun nonetheless. See.... we have a car turnaround and our driveway has been a puddle of stagnant water for a couple of weeks now. So we went to buy some rocks to fill in the ruts... well 1900 pounds (yes, just a bit shy of 1 TON, I kid you not), and we could still use about another ton.

We also took our cart apart, painted it "Ford Blue" and went through the chore of trying on and inventorying Gorm's garb (mine happens this coming week).

We also found a heck of a "fi" so I can use my rigid heddle loom at events. See... one thing I didn't know, was that it works better when it's either on a frame of some sort (the back end is higher than the front end,... the front end rests on your lap), or if it's ubtted up against something solid. It's not all that easy to find either one of those at events and the camp table that I bring is a little too light for it... so what we did was to buy a 1 x 2 piece of wood, cut it to the right length and now I can clamp it to the camp table. To keep the table from moving, we're doing to drill holes in the feet and use small stakes to stake it to the ground.

On top of all that, I managed to get my exchequer's report done. It's due by the end of July, but I didn't want to wait til the last minute and have to deal with that then. So it's done, and it'll be on the way to da Boss on Monday, if all goes well.

So look for me at Assessments this coming weekend.. I'll be the one under the Polyester Palace with a huge rigid heddle loom, drinking water and weaving.

We're going to the Canton meeting this afternoon (and I'm bringing my loom to play with).

Well, one more week to wonder about the possibility of a new job or not... as the days go by it's more and more unlikely I'm going to even be offered an interview, but oh well. What else can I do.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com