Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-07-01 - 6:03 p.m.

I'm on the me bus

With all of this angst.... I have to conclude that there's something in the water.

There's just too many people spread over too wide of an area for that tho. *shrug* who knows.

I know that I'm feeling it too. I have concerns about Pennsic and about our fun level in the SCA of late. When it's just Gorm and I and a group of friends, we have a blast... but when you add in other people, the tension level goes off the charts and suddenly, events are more like work then they are fun.

Don't misunderstand, I have a great time weaving, and lately, things are going great for me and I really like that.. I'm really excited about that. The honors I've received have been incredible and I'm not saying the A&S part of my SCA experience isn't fun. It's work, but it IS fun.

It's the rest of it that could use some work. I'm tired of feeling responsible when those around me aren't having a good time. I'm tired of showing up with my stuff and having it shunted around to the four winds so *I* can't do what *I* originally set out to do. I enjoy being a chirurgeon and working at events, but that doesn't mean that if I show up, I'm automajically working at that event. It also doesn't mean that you can use part of the area I'm putting my stuff in as part of chirurgeon point. I'm tired of having personality conflicts with one person and feeling like I have to walk on eggshells all the time. I'm tired of the bullshit, the horsecrap and the dogturds.

I'm going to set about and regain my fun... I'm going to go to Assessments and I'm going to sit and weave and take a little me-time. I'm going to make the event fun for me and my love.

Folks can be responsible for themselves for a while. I don't recall giving birth, and last I checked, I'm no one's mother.

Okay.. it's dinner time.. and yes I'm tired and crabby.. does it show much?



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com