Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-06-27 - 9:13 a.m.

House Anniversary

Today is a day of introspection for me. One year ago this

weekend, we became homeowners. For the most part,

it's been a pretty good year. Money's been more than a

little tight, that's for sure, and things haven't been

completely perfect, but we're getting there.

Things are good, don't get me wrong, but I wish there was

a bit more money at the end of the month. I have to keep

reminding myself that w'ere investing the money we used

to have available into equity in the house. In a few years,

it will all pay off.

There used to be a time when we'd dream about owning

a house. Now we dream about changes we want to make

to the house we own.

When things would break, we'd call the landlord. Now

when things break, we call the repairman. But even then,

it's nice to have the freedom to make the decisions on who

and what and when. The only repair we've had all year is

the a/c needed freon. That's not bad for a four year old house.

We need to find a person who knows something about

carpentry to fix a door we repaired, but I have to admit we

didn't do as good a job as a carpenter would.

We're now stuck doing yardwork and we're trying to find a used

lawn tractor, we may go to an auction in Suffolk (about an hour

and a half southeast from us) or we just may see what we can

find here in our area. Either way, I'm sure it will be an adventure.

Lots of things have changed, lots have stayed this same. Good

things have happened, some that are not so good, but through it

all, we've been together and we've weathered all the storms of the

past year with humor and trust.

If it hadn't been for my love, I doubt very seriously I'd have the

house I dreamed about for years. I doubt I'd be as happy as I am

and I really doubt I'd have found the wonderful friends I have now

and the special friend I re-found.

In short... happy one year anniversary to the MouseHouse!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com