Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-06-24 - 7:18 p.m.

My life

So.. what's the news on my planet? Well, I'm glad you asked......

For starters.. I've been taking notes of the Canton's business meetings on my handspring, and well, for some stupid reason, they all vanished. Three month's worth are just plain gone. I have no clue why. I hot synced my handspring and they were there, now they're not. Stupid stupid machine. Oh well, as least it still has smoke... evidently the smoke has gotten dumber, but there's still smoke.

I have a resume and state application that I plan to turn in via email tonight. I really want the job. I was waiting to see if someone who consent to be a reference, but it's been a few days, so I'm going with someone who knows my work ethic a bit better.

From there, I still have my documentation and my weaving to do. I haven't got there yet though. The loom is holding some red and blue plainweave that will one day be favors, but it's just not happening right now.

I haven't taken my diabetes medication in a few days and it's starting to show. That's not good. I had my meds packed because we were going away for the weekend. Somehow, I took them out of the suitcase and thanks to my memory being swisscheese right now, I can't find the bottle. I've been looking for them, but somehow, i keep getting sidetracked. Well, we got a refill of the prescription, so things should be right as rain shortly.

I'm about half way through the new HP book, and it's not the read I remembered the HP books to be. I'm in the middle and it's moving very slow, although it is building. I just don't think the average 10 year old will put up with it being so slow for this long. I won't go so far as to say I'm disappointed, at least not yet.

The job situation is going, and I have hopes that soon it will be over.. keep your fingers crossed and say a prayer or light a candle or whatever it is that you think will help.

The downside is, if I get this job, there won't be a Pennsic for me. That can't be helped... but I really want this job. I meant I really really really want this job. It's something I'd be good at. It's something I'm sure I'd like.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com