Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-06-12 - 9:00 p.m.

Frustrated

I'm frustrated right now. I want to type up a state application and the ones I'm downloading don't like my computer or my computer hates them, I'm not sure which.

I downloaded and fill-out-able pdf version and it went wonky on the first page. Then I downloaded a word version, and well.. my old hard drive ate my MS Office, so I've been trying to limp along with StarOffice, and it evidently is out to get me... and I managed ot get to the end of the third page before it decided to be a pain the ass.

In short, I don't have the application done, and I don't know what to do. I've seriously thought about just renting a typewriter and getting it done that way. It shouldn't be this difficult. I have to assume that if it's downloadable and people are using it, then I'm the one with the issues.

I could go into a rant about "why me" and "why does this always happen to me" but I won't. I've had enough of that for one lifetime.

What am I going to do instead, you ask? I'm going to go do something terribly mind numbing.. watch CSI and maybe weave on my inkle loom. No, it won't solve my problem with the computer, but right now, I'm frustrated, and it's iether that, or shove this *(&^ out of a 14 story window and that wouldn't work either.

Tomorrow is Friday, and there's an event on Saturday, and I hope it will be fun. Next weekend promises to be good, too, even better than this weekend coming up.. I could sure use it.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com