Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-06-03 - 7:16 p.m.

The Great bathtub debate... PRO or CON... you decide!

So.. should I weigh in on the great shower or bath debate? Everyone who knows me knows what side I'm on.

Basically, everyone knows I'm a fan of good hygiene and nothing beats a bath for cleanliness. But, when the world beats you down and you need some time to recharge, nothing beats a bathtub and a trashy novel.

When we go visit the person who's the head of our SCA household, I get a kiss on the cheek, and warm hug and a gesture towards their bathroom. It has a tub that can fit a large asian family and it's all mine for the weekend! Mine mine mine mine!

Generally speaking, I'll take a drink (something non-alcoholic) and a nice thick book, with a very thick fluffly terry cloth towel for my head and I won't emerge for hours. By the time I come out, I'm pretty close to wrinkled, but at least I'm relaxed and I don't really care what's going on and it's usually bedtime.. I wake up the next morning, have breakfast and then another trip to the tub for a bit :)

No... I don't like tubs in the slightest.... they're just plain icky.... really.. you won't like them, they're awful, they're cramped, cold and the jets are just horrible! No one likes jets....

Where are you going? No... don't go through there, that's the way to the bathroom and I'm telling you, you won't like it in there... it's cold, and there's all that fiberglas and water and stuff.. you won't like it in there.... oh that.. it's just a rubber duck.. it's not important, pay no attention....



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com