Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-06-01 - 1:57 p.m.

Sunday Smatterings

Well, today is another day, thank goodness. I'm not sure what happened last night, but it was awful. I woke up yesterday with the need to clean. I got the kitchen cleaned up with no problems then I showered and went with my love to the other end of Richmond and shopped while he worked for a few hours.

I went to my all-time favorite place, Bed, Bath & Beyond and spent more money than I really should have, but I I think I got some really good deals. We now have a shower organizer that holds the shampoos, conditioner and body wash so the bottles aren't all over the place, it even has a soapdish and four additional hooks. I also got some spacebags (those worked so well at Sapphire Joust that we decided to use them to pack for Pennsic. I also got a rechargeable manicure "system" and a few other things. It was pretty cool! It's been a while since I've had a chance to just walk through the place and look.

The next thing I think I want to better organize us is a between the appliance cart for the detergent and fabric softeners and the like. It's taking me a while, but I'm getting what I want figured out.

We're on track for getting stuff ready for pennsic. We have the trial size things we use as well as the packing materials for what we're going to wear. The sewing kit has been organized for sometime (it was never really taken apart, so that's good... I have a few things I want to add to it, but tht's better than starting from scratch.

I'm sitting here right now waiting for the heralds to arrive. I've been up since 7:30 cleaning and getting things in order for them. Gorm askes for an R.S.V.P. and none of them responded. The meeting starts at 2PM, and it's now 2:05 and no one's here. Needless to say I'm going to be rather upset if NO ONE shows, and while I'm not ready to jump the gun and say no one's going to come, things are looking pretty empty at this point in time.

I think I'll go and rewarp my inkle loom for the Queen's favors and get another 10 or so of them knocked out before I move on to the handwoven baronial favors. I n eed hte inkle loom to measure the 8 yard warp, but I really need to get to work on the favors. I've only got about 20 of them done.... my goal is at least 50 if not more by Pennsic. Yeah, I know.. it's probably wishful thinking, but you know me.. I have to try.

Anyways.. later all you happy folks.. I'm off to do some weaving!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com