Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-05-31 - 5:49 p.m.

Saturday six and Grass

Thanks to AOD by way of the-bookgirl, I'm going to turn the Friday Five into the Saturday Six. Hey that's a personal best for me.. three links in one sentence!!!

Anyway.. on with the show...

1. What do you most want to be remembered for?

An animal lover and someone who tried damn hard. I am by no means perfect, and I don't think I ever will be, but I'd like to be remembered as someone who tried her best and had heart.

2. What quotation best fits your outlook on life?

Please be patient, God isn't finished with me yet. I am STILL a work in progress.

3. What single achievement are you most proud of in the past year?

Being named the Baronial A&S Champion.

4. What about the past ten years?

Finding Gorm. He truly is the love of my life and sometimes, my reason for doing a lot of what I do. He is my support and my inspiration. I would be lost without his love. He is the one who brought me to the SCA and opened up a whole new world to me. It's only been a little over 6 years, but there wasn't much to really be excited over before him.

5. If you were asked to give a child a single piece of advice to guide them through life, what would you say?

This is a tough one. I think the one bit of advice I would give is the past is important, but it's not as important as the future. Look ahead with a thought to what's behind you.

6. Who did something special for you this week without being asked? Oure next door neighbor (most know him as "Big Bob". We have a broken lawnmower and we asked him if he would be so kind as to either let us borrow his lawnmower or would he mind mowing ours and we'd pay him. He did and we paid him. We left the house and went out on a "date". When we came back, not only was the grass beautifully done, but he'd come back over and took care of the weeds in our garden and beside the concrete path. It was a wonderful surprise... I was shocked and VERY appreciative... (and oh yeah.. we've got a lawn.. it's beautimous!)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com