Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-04-23 - 9:11 a.m.

Wednesday Wonderings

Well, we've been having connectivity and computer issues for three straight evenings now, and I have to say that I'm ready for them to be ALL done with.

As of yesterday at 7PM, I'm back on dialup at home and I have to say I'm pretty tickled about it! Safe in the arms of Earthlink... it's a wonderful thing! We still have the satellite modem, but it's my love's headache now. I'm goign to keep my same email address (I can just check it and answer it throught Yahoo!)



I finally got up the guts and asked the folks on my weaving list what they think of the creation of a Weaving Guild and so far, the feedback is positive. I think I'm going to bring it up again at the Sapphire Gathering I'm planning. Everyone that's chimed in so far wants a more period representation of a Guild than what was once in place for a variety of fiber arts. This would be a Kingdom level Guild open to everyone with an interest of weaving in any form. I've got some research to do.. starting with what a "period" Guild would have been like and going from there. I've drawn up a charter of sorts... made from the different Guilds that have webpages. I took a little from here and some from there. It's by no means complete, but the ideas are good and general. Any assistance would be appreciated... name... we need a name...

That's really about it.. not much to say today... my mind's working a mile a minute... something about flashing red lights at 2:30AM, you're better of not asking.. TRUST ME on this one

Oh yeah.. I forgot to mention it (and I don't know HOW it could have skipped my notice other than I'm just too tired... but we have GRASS We finally saw the first quarter inch of grass pop through the soil... and in the strangest of places... in the area we used for a firepit in the front yard. I'm guessing the ash helped with the acidity of the soil, but I could be wrong. But the result is the same... GRASS!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com