Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-04-21 - 8:34 a.m.

One of the best weekends!

The weekend was NICE... I mean REALLY nice. What started out as cold and rainy and "I don't know about this...." type of weather turned out so nice and beautiful that I ended up with another sunburn. It's not as bad as the last one, so that's a relief. We went to Lochmere's Annual Rapier event... Night Overboard.. and let me be the first to tell you... it ROCKS! There was rapier fighting, intrigue, money, jewels, and the most awesome food to be found on the continent! Not to mention two of the sweetest most kind Baron and Baronesses in Atlantia! Okay.. so I'm partial. Sue me! No wait... don't.. you won't get anything. There was a silent auction and Gorm and I bid on some really kick butt feast gear and we won! Yeay us! It's a nice basket with a lid, two table settings, a candle holder and candle, four linen napkins and a beautiful red table cloth. The whole ensemble came with napkin rings (a pewter chicken and a pewter duck)... add to that a small breadboard and a knife and two of the most amazing goblets I've ever seen.... I won't tell you what we ended up winning the bid for... but ya'll should be truly jealous :) It's just grand!

I also went to Lochmart and bought four gently used books on celtic cross stitch patterns. I have this vision of making a dress with a celtic knotwork band... yeah, I'm probably insane... but you know... it WOULD look super slick! I wonder if I can call it blackwork :-) Probably not :)



I'm in a good mood today. There is a resolution to the job front coming. I don't really want to go into details about it, but let's just say that I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and there's a good possibility it's NOT an oncoming train!



We were going to play Ultima Online last night, but my computer decided to crunch on a computer-hairball and that ended my UO thoughts for the night. Thankfully, the wonderful man that is my husband doggedly pursued the source of the hairball and managed to fix the problem so all is well.. although it was scary as heck for a while. Remind me to thank the person who said "Now, if this game crashes your computer, it's not my fault" followed immediately by my computer failing to reboot... :) Coincidence... you decide :)



Okay.. it's time to work on my time sheets (yes there are two) and then get to work on my 70+ items to be entered



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com