Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-04-04 - 10:16 a.m.

Coronation is Afoot!

We leave for coronation, and we're already going to be later than we'd planned.

Life exploded this morning; so we're about an hour behdin schedule and as usual, I'm flippin' out.

I'm convinced we're gonna forget something (we're so behind we have to go home and pack up the truck).

My documentation is as together a it's gonna get. While it's not perfect, I know there's room for improvement and that's okay too. I sat down and gave my weaving a really good look-see and darned if I didn't find all sorts of problems with it. I'm in over-critical hyper mode. I finally just de-linted it again, put it in a plastic bag and decided to let it be. That's HARD for me; but I did it. I've got the white fabric (muslin) to lay it on, I whip-stitched the ends so it looks more finished). I've also got index cards for people to leave comments on...

I also brought a "court" outfit to wear for the last court.

I had made a sign for the merchant stuff I'm doing, but the ink smeared and it looked dreadful, so it's staying home.

*flit* *flit* *flit* I'm here at work, but I want ot be at home running around like a chicken with my head cut off getting stuff together... with all the stressing I'm doing, you'd think it was MY Coronation!



Okay.. as many of you know, I tend to listen to headphones throughout my day, and heaven forbid.. it's COUNTRY music. (pausing while I wait for everyone to stop retching in a corner).

There's a new song that conjures up a strange vision that I'm sure you'll appreciate....Here's the chorus that sends the vivid picture...

We'll raise up our glasses
against evil forces
singing whiskey for my men
and beer for my horses

Okay.. now with that chorus in mind (especially the part about evil forces..) here's who I think of...


My Version of the Justice Friends League:
Colin -"Compass Star Man"
Aradd -"Oak and Hammer Man"
Bryce -"Checky Man"
Jeremy-"Anvil Man"
Gorm -"The white hot hand of Heraldry"

Yeah, I need more sleep, what's your point?



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com