Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-03-29 - 8:03 p.m.

Beautiful Bread!

Today's been a pretty productive day. I woke up around 6:30 and started cleaning the kitchen just because.

Our cleaning help arrived at 8:40; and I was out the door with Sphygo to get his nails trimmed within 30 minutes. He hopped into the car without a problem and we made our way to the PetSmart. I left him in the care of the groomers while I went in search of a plecosthemus (pleco=algae eater) as a cheap present for da love.

I paid for the pleco and the nail trim and they brought him out to meet me at the register. From what they said he sounded like they were plucking out his little nails one by one. Once I explained that we believe he was abused as a very young puppy they understood.

I got home, put him in the backyard and went inside the house to get my love to go to help out our friends. We got there and set to work scraping old paint and putting up blue tape for new paint. There was a cat thre that the previous tenants had abandoned when they moved. We tried to catch it and almost succeeded twice (my love s the scratches to prove it); but alas it was not to be.... and I was already trying to come up with a name for the all-black little sweetie.

We left there and headed home because we wanted to get the new dog shelter built before dark. As we were less than a mile from home, the heavens opened and it started to rain.

We went into the house and looked around for something to do.... We decided to bake bread for the first time in our lives. We got it all mixed up and kneaded and it was on its second rising when the rain stopped. We went outside and decided that since we had an hour for the bread to rise we would start on the Sphygo house.

An hour later, the bread had risen and was ready go into the oven. I popped it into the oven, checked my watch and went back outside.

Not to be deterred by a little mud and a few puddles we managed to get the dog-box erected. I can't call it a dog house, because I'm not sure Sphygo's all that enthused about it.

We came back inside and about ten mintes later, the timer went off... my love when to check it and that's when he realized that the oven temperature was on "warmer" and not 350.

So the bread goes back in the oven for another 30 minutes... and when it's all over, my love pulls out two of the most beautiful loaves of bread I've ever seen! They are things of beauty to behold, lemme tell you.

Too bad I can't eat any of it! Oh well, such is life.

I think now, I'm going to drag my love off to the Wal Mart for some string!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com