Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-03-24 - 9:37 a.m.

Bulletproof

Things are progressing rather well. We have fifteen members on the weaver's e-list I created and I'm just so excited about it. We've also got our first project going. You'll have to wait til Pennsic to see what it is (grin).

I've now got two commission pieces to work on, the "thing" for Pennsic, and the three weaving projects for the house. Add to that the A&S piece for coronation (I decided against actually making the hat and I plan to submit the weaving sample as is. (I took about an hour and fixed a heddle error in the piece and it's perfect now!). I'm really happy and excited that I've been able to find people who are interested in weaving and that people are starting to commission things here and there. My objective of being known as "rhiannon the weaver" is getting there :)

(I still want to be Eilis, but I haven't made the Heralds see the error of their ways... YET... but they will).

I spent yesterday mostly puttering around thanks to a sciatic nerve that kept pinging me all day. I've got my morning glories in two window boxes in the front of the house, I managed to talk my love into raking the left bed in front of the house down to the bare earth so I could have some wildflowers growing amidst the ugly bushes. The plan we have is to buy or rent a tiller (or borrow one if we knew someone who had one). The plan is make a fairly large bed for a combination of things.... flowers, vegetables and herbs :) And the piece-de-resistance (say it with a french accent and you'll get what I was trying to say); will be a half barrel waterfall with lillies and the like and maybe some fishies :-) That'll cozy into the right angle to where the front steps meet the left side of the house. I've got wonderful plans... it'll take a few years, but that's what a mortgage is all about :)

In short, we have a plan, things are better and I'm less frustrated by life in general. I think it helped to spend some time in the company of good friends (Arradd, Colin and the wonderful Susie to name a few).. it's always better when they're around. I didn't realize how much I've missed them all in the past few months. Just having them there makes events a bit more cheerful. Besides.. my cows are back... so it can't suck!

In short, today is good, tomorrow will be better and in about two weeks to a month, all of this difficulty will be behind us and more of a memory every day. Things are looking up, I just have to remember that.

Thanks to everyone for their patience as my love and I go through all of this. I'm choosing to be positive... and the time left to endure this challenge will be over soon.

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger... today I feel like I should be bulletproof



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com