Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-03-14 - 8:45 a.m.

weasels, plankton, cockroaches, amoebas and remoras

Well, I just tried to point diaryland at another copy of what was my background here (I have stuff saved over on geocities) and it didn't work. I've sent an email to my html expert, so we'll see what happens.



Today is the Great Move here at work. Me and my cohorts are being split up and moved around the office (I've mentioned this before). We're supposed to make this great move between 4:15 and 4:20 and be sure we don't spend a minute more than necessary so we don't screw up the billable time. My thought is, if you don't want to screw with billable time, then don't move everyone around, just fill the empty spots with people from the small conference room and be done with it. But ya know.. they didn't ask me.



My coworkers and I have pretty much decided to spend the day discussing the merits of weasels, plankton, cockroaches, amoebas and remoras. It's probably safer not to ask.

We had a really cool bonfire last night; it only took half a can of lighter fluid to get it started.. but once it got going, it did pretty well. We now have a bit of our own scorched earth, but it accomplished the task. It was a beautiful fire and all was going well until the front blew through (literally). All of a sudden, there was this wall of wind, the fire blew SIDEWAYS and we decided to douse the fire in a hurry. We got the fire out and headed for the house just in time. Mother nature let go with a frog-choker and doused any embers that we might have missed (it was pretty much a puddle of ash when we were done with the hose.. but as the margarine commercial used to say... Don't Fool with Mother Nature.

I spent time last night reworking my A&S project and I have to say that thigns are MUCH better today. I realized (at 11:15 last night) that I was tying slip knots on the front apron rod which is why my tension wasn't holding. Once I changed to square knots, all was well. I've got my warp separated and everything looks hunky dory, and when I depress the treadles I've got a nice, clean, wide shed for the shuttle! Yeay! It doesn't look hopeless after all! I've only got about a yard or so on the loom, so it won't take long, and now it looks like it'll be about a foot or so wide, and about a yard long. Lots more to work with and be critical over!

I made it to sleep around 11:30, and as usual, I didn't stay asleep for very long at a time. You'd think I'd be used to it by now, but I'm not. For some odd reason, Sphygo would wake up, give out one soul-wrenching cry and then go back to sleep. I have no clue what he was dreaming about, but it couldn't have been anything good.

Tomorrow is a bit more yard work. My goal is to work on cleaning out the brush in the front of the front yard, put it in a pile and... you guessed it.. burn it all. It's nothing but pine needles.. about 20 years worth. They're so many of them that if you step in there, you sink about 6 inches. It all needs to come out of there so the ground can have a hope of drying out a bit. I don't think it's seen daylight in a number of years.

I think that wil go a LONG way to getting stuff looking a bit better. Right now, it looks pretty bad. I really want a nice place. That doesn't look like such an eyesore. It's going to take some work, but we really have no choice. It's not like we can pay someone else to do it for us. So we're going to have to bite the bullet and get it done.

Okay... time for me to get to work.. ya'll have a stellar day and a cool weekend!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com