Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-03-11 - 10:52 a.m.

I'm SO special

It's Tuesday. I managed to sleep through most of Monday evening, which is good I guess.

Working in this new group is just adding to my depressed nature. I'm not willing to call it depression, I'm just depressed, there IS a difference.

I spoke to the Circulation department of the Richmond Times Dispatch to get the paper started so I can get the want ads and start my search again in earnest. I so need to get out of here. I know I've said it before, but things are just getting worse. Things on the new team are disorganized and I'm reporting to two different people at the same time, both have projects to be completed, but they're really trained monkey type of projects. I mean seriously.... alphabetizing folders that are already in order???? What kind of busy work is that? Considering the hard time people appear to be having finding jobs, I'm not quitting until I have another job, but I gotta tell you the life of a full time student is mighty appealing. If my love did the "quit and go to school full time", I'd be out of here so fast they wouldn't know what hit them. That dream isn't not going to happen, it must be so nice for those people who can afford that. Yep, I'm semi-jealous. Deal.

I've got 4 minutes until I have yet another mini-meeting. I've had more of them over the past 5 working days than I can count; and no one wants to put anything in writing, in case they have to defend what they wrote.

Right now, a job as a dogwalker is looking REALLY good; but I can't do anything that would be a reduction in pay until my love isn't working as a contractor anymore. One of us has to have a reasonably steady job.

Okay... time to go to that meeting. Yeay me.. I'm SO special!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com