Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-03-11 - 2:21 p.m.

I can't

Two days into this and I've come to the realization that I just can't do this job. The thought of being here one more day is just more than I deal with.

There's something going on with all of this that I just can't grasp no matter how many times I look at the notes, no matter how many times I ask questions, it's just not sinking in. They're expecting us all to pick up things so fast and they're running all together. I don't know what they're purpose is, but no one can assimilate this information this fast. We go from an environment that was very loose with lots of supervisors but very little supervision. We all knew our jobs and knew them well. Now we're at the front end of a learning curve that's so huge it's impossible to navigate and they're expecting us to learn it all. I've been learning how to do one aspect of the job I have now, then today there was some work in the filing room, which isn't what it sounds like, then at the end of the week, there's something completely different in store for us, and in the meantime, I'm working on another thing that's completely foreign.

I feel like I'm COMPLETELY out of my element. If I were a fish, I'd be so out of my element you could cut me up for sushi. I hate this feeling.

I've been trying to the job hunt thing and the last time I tried, there were over 100 people applying for the jobs that I was looking at. How can one compete against odds like that?

Yep, here we go again.

I hate to say this, but at this point, I hope they fire me. I just don't know how much longer I can deal with this.

I just can't get it. It feels like when I get to *that* point in a Math class when nothing makes any sense and I start doubting what I DO know to be true because there has to be some obvious reason that I'm not getting it.. maybe I missed something back in the beginning.. some key piece of information that will make it all fall into place. I haven't found that piece of info for Math.

I need more time to absorb what it is they expect me to know before I move on to something else... but if I tell them that, then I will get ousted. We're supposed to have monthyl performance evaluations starting around the beginning of April; yeah, a monthly appraisal, just what I need... no really!

To give you alittle bit of what it's like in my world.. here's what one of my esteemed colleages had to say about one of the eldery men who call to ask about their claim "He needs to go rent himself some videos and buy himself some hand lotion and take matters into his own hands so he'll stop bothering me"



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com