Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-03-05 - 8:50 a.m.

March 5, 2003

So where's everyone lately? There aren't many people posting these days. I wonder if people have tired of Diaryland or if folks are just too busy. I miss reading the entries. Yes, I'm a diary reader. I admit it. It's a good way to keep up with the happenings of people's lives. You can learn alot about people by reading what they write (I shudder to think what people have learned about me over the past year and a bit) Just remember, a happy diary is updated often (so mine should be just over the top ecstatic!)



Things are moving along swimmingly for the merchant space at coronation. Lots of people want to donate items and it should end up being a wonderful day! If anyone from "up north" has something they'd like to donate and you're going to St. Paddy's Day Bloodbath, let me know and we can meet to hand items off.

My A&S competition piece will be underway shortly. Due to money constraints, I'll be using cotton fiber from Wal Mart. It'll basically be close the same width and thickness as the original, so it will work. I have to go to Wal mart tonight to pick up a prescription and while I'm there, we'll get the necessary yarn to do my project.

I've also decided to try viking garb for Coronation. That would certainly be in keeping with what I plan to do, however, I'm not sure how to construct a viking apron, so it should be interesting. If anyone knows the trick to it (there's ALWAYS a trick to garb); I'd be grateful for an email or a note in the guestbook!

on the job front, I just found out that they're planning on bringing in a buch of temps to work on the same stuff I'll be "training" on this morning. (Supposedly working a 6 to midnight shift). That's just rumor, so we'll see. I wonder if that means we'll be cube-sharing with strangers.

On a completely separate note, today is my fifth wedding anniversary...so without further ado, here we go.... Wow... Five years..... I'm stunned. Not because I didn't think we'd get to this milestone, but stunned because as far as I know, we're still in love. We've had our moments when everything hasn't been perfect, but we're still together, and we're still IN love. That counts for a LOT.

He's been my support when I needed him, he's been my strength when I wasn't completely sure I needed strength. He's been gentle and kind at the right moments, and he's also been the one to tell me when I've gone off the deep end. He's been the one to dry my tears and make me laugh. He's suffered through the adoption of two cats and a dog, all the while knowing that doing so would make me happy.

He lives through my moments of self-recrimination with love and understanding; occasionally giving me a good swat when I try to wallow.

He's helped me find something I love and he's supported my "string thing" at every avenue including tramping around Pennsic to find yellow yarn so I could make a belt for someone.

To sum it up, he is my love. I know you can't read this until we get home from work love, but I know you already know I love you and I hope the next five years slip by just as easily as the first five have. We've had problems, but it's nothing we haven't been able to live through and get past, together. Thank you! Your loving wife



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com