Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-26 - 10:59 a.m.

My Birthday!

Well, as of 7:30something this morning, I turned 37. Yeay me.

There was once a time when I honestly believed I wouldn't see 37. I have no idea why, I just had the feeling that I would die young. Well, since I'm feeing VERY old today, I guess I made it.

Thanks to that lovely company I work for (and my love used to), there's no dinner celebration tonight nor will there be any presents. There just isn't any money for that stuff. We won't get a paycheck for what my love is doing now until mid to end of March.

Knowing that ahead of time, I decided to celebrate it myself. I took the day off from work in the hopes of sleeping late, watching a movie, playing a game or two, and just plain doing nothing other than enjoying being old.

The sleeping in idea didn't work. My love is dead to the world for everyone and everything except his alarm clock. Too bad Sphygo isn't one of those things that wakes him up. Sphygo woke up at 4:45; yes that's right... damn near 2 hours eariler than I usually get up. Add to that the cat-cacophany (or is that symphony) at the bedroom door at 5:30 and I gave up and got out of bed. I ended up watching some tv in the living room and dozing until my love woke up and got out of the house (8:00). Then I turned on the tv to watch a PPV (Signs... it wasn't bad); I ended up having to call customer service to get the movie (and it cost an additional $1.50 to use the automated system); for some reason I couldn't order it with the remote.

I worked on some cross stitch during the movie and now that it's over, I 'm checking mail and reading diaries. It's already 11:00a.m.; this day is going to fly by.

Did I mention I can't find one of the cats? Well, I can't. We had a little problem last night and the front door got left open. I can't remember if we saw him after that or not; and I can't call my love to see if he saw the cat after the door was shut (I tried the number he left me, it went to voice mail). This cat's the one that was declawed in front.

He's been hiding in the house a lot lately, and I normally don't worry except for the fact that the door was open and he does have a history of going outside. We live on a busy street (yes, there are busy streets out here in Dimwitty); and it's colder than hell outside.

Happy birthday to me.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com