Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-19 - 9:16 a.m.

Wednesday madness

Well, it's Wednesday. Last night's project went well; but it was to the exclusion of everything else we have to do. We'll get it all done, but it won't be as pretty as I had hoped.

Since my love has been home a lot more than I have over the past month, Sphygo has taken to ignoring me in favor of listening to my love. Before this little work hiatus of his, it was the other way around. All I can say is now I know how he felt. It's damned annoying to say the least. I say something and he acts like he doesn't even hear me. My love has a hard time pronouncing the dog's name, but the dog doesn't care.

Honey is still mine; regardless of what happens, she knows her place is safely glued to my side.

I'm sure you all are wondering how the diet is going. To be honest, it's not and I'm not even keeping up the pretense of being on one anymore. Things are pretty stressful across the board and when I get stressed, I eat. When I'm bored, I eat; so between work and home, I'm eating. 'Nuff said. Let's just say you'll probably be seeing a lot more of me at events until this stress is gone (hopefully it won't be but another couple of weeks at most).

This weekend is Badger time, and I can't wait. I'm excited to go to my other home and spend the weekend working on projects, gaming or just plain relaxing. They have a bathtub that a small asian family can live in, and I understand I get to live in it for the weekend (YEAY mE! They love me.. they really love me!)..it's a birthday present!

A week from today, I'll be 37. Wow. I can remember when that was old.

On another topic... is there anyone out there who can tell me about benzalchromium chloride and titanium? (I'm not sure if that benzal word is spelled correctly). I had my right ear re-pierced about two weeks ago (it closed up again during Pennsic. I took out my usual captive beads and put in some earrings I'd been given as a gift. When I finally tried to change back to the captive bead rings, the hole had closed up too much, and then I couldn't get ANY earrings in it, so I left it without an earring and it closed up all the way). Anyway, as I said, I had it repierced with Titanium studs. I was given this benzal stuff to clean my ear piercing and now I've got bright green crusty stuff at the back of my ear.

(Did I mention that I also colored my hair about two days after I got my ear re-pierced?)

It's not sore or anything, and it doesn't appear to be infected (that was my first thought). The back of the earring, (the part that doesn't actually touch my skin) has the same green tinge as the gunk. I'm wondering if the benzal stuff is reacting to the titanium?

Any ideas anyone?

Any ideas?



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com