Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-18 - 8:59 a.m.

Snow Days

Okay.. here's a question I hafta ask... how do you all know which entry number a particular entry is? Is there a way to look this up, or did you count them all?

I've always wondered that. I counted mine once... I hope I never have to do that again.

My Diarlyand Gold Membership is up in about 20 days; and after that I may go back to being a non-paying member. I sent a letter to Andrew asking what the differences are to see if it really is worth the money.

As long as I can still post, that's the important part, I'd guess.

Things at our house are white and firm. The snow has a layer of ice and it's all so solid that a 300 pound person can stand on it and it holds firm.

Just before the snow we bought this stuff in a one gallong jug that's basically the color of orange sherbet. We followed the directions and poured it in the windshield washer reservoir. I was doubtful the stuff would do anything other than turn the snow pinkish orange (how could it when it only cost us like $197+tax). Well, I'm happy to proclaim that I was wrong. This is the best stuff known to man for windshield de-icing. It even ate through the ice covering the sprayer! It was amazing.

Honey is spending this winter weather buried under as many blankets as she possibly can be. Sphygo on the other hand is loving his white domain. He goes out for about 20 minutes ever hour it seemed like. He came in when his ears and feet got cold; but he loved it!

The cats were their usually cuddly selves and I tried to keep as many of my joints under a warm blanket as possible (it was an achy day).

Only about 7 people showed up for work yesterday, and I pretty much guess who they were.

On the way to work this morning, we hit a pothole right before the new Pocahontas parkway. I swear that thing swallowed the front half of the truck and thanks to the wet conditions we did a bit of fishtailing. Had I been driving, I would have taken that as a diving sign to get my butt back home.. but my love managed to get the truck under control and we continued on the way.

Of course, they're already talking about flash flooding when the rain comes towards the end of the week. Sheesh! Can't they just enjoy what we have when we have it.

I'm safe at work; getting ready to dig into the days' work. He's at home getting ready for a telephone interview. He's got a few irons in the job hunting fire and something should come of at least one or two of them. That would be a wonderful thing to celebrate.

We have house cleaning to do this week for our housesitters (we're going out of town for a household work party weekend and birthday celebration); and two very good friends of ours are going to take care of the pets for us and make sure the place doesn't burn down.

I've got another project to work on tonight; one that's becoming especially troubling, but I can't go into it here, just think good thoughts that it goes okay :)

Keep us in your thoughts, as you're all in ours.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com