Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-14 - 9:01 a.m.

Survivor---The Men drool and the women are pansies

I admit it, I watched Survivor last night. And I feel like I owe an apology to someone for a few of the women; but by the same token, the men owe us one too.

Yep, I know it's selective editing, but geeez... come on guys... tripping over your tongue in the Amazon can be hazardous to your health. What a group of male chanvenist (and I know it's mispelled) oinkers; and what a group of pansy-assed women. I mean puhleese! If you've never been camping and you don't know what it's like to be around bugs, stay home. You know the priorities are way off base when washing and boiling clothes are more important than making sure you have shelter, and then you take those "boiled clean" clothes and drape them over a dirty tree branch to drip dry.

I have to admit that I loved watching the men get humiliated in the first immunity challenge. They deserved it. They couldn't have set things up better in that group. Two "older" men and six boys with one thing on their minds. Lord help us all if that's a real cross section of the American Male.

Okay, enough of Survivor. There's really not anything to report. Life goes on. My love is now officially collecting unemployment, so while life isn't perfect...yet; we can at least breathe now.

This weekend was made for cleaning, cake making and decorating, finishing the year end report (I'm currently only $76 and some change off..)

Today is Valentine's Day... (Or VD as my best friend lovingly refers to it).

So with that in mind... Happy VD everyone!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com