Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-10 - 9:30 a.m.

Streams of Consciousness

Today's entry isn't about anything specific.. it's more like random neurons firing today. I woke up in that kinda mood.



Today is going to be a little stressful for my love. He's still unemployed, but looking hard. He has a telephone fact finding interview with the VEC and that will determine whether or not he's eligible for unemployment compensation. Everyone says it's a formality, but he's still a bit stressed over it. I wish there was something I could do to make the stress less for him. Job hunting is stressful enough.

I got the application and benefits brochure in the mail for the job I've applied for. That was the one I had the telephone thingy for on Friday that went so well. They want me to sign a statement giving them permission to contact my present and past employers for references. I have no problem with them contacting my past employers, but the present one is a problem. This is the first time that I'm sincerely concerned that if my employers find out I'm job hunting, I'll lose the job I have and we really can't afford me to be out of work right now. Yes, they are that petty. I've seen it in action. I spoke with my sister last night and she said that it's not unusual to ask that they not contact present employers. I feel a little better about that. I just don't want anyone to get the impression I'm hiding something, yanno?

It was nice waking up this morning and having everything ready. I didn't have to wake up extra early to do a laundry rotation (which is what I usually do). I got everything ready before bed last night, so I could get a restful sleep. Too bad I wasn't able to sleep last night; too much on my mind, I think.

This weekend, I got a bit of a bird's eye view how things have changed for us.. for the better. It used to be (a long time ago) we'd come to events and sit off to the side, interact with very few people, pack up and go home. Now; we are surrounded by many good friends and we have a lot of fun. That's important. I actually found myself perusing the Acorn yesterday looking for an event to go to :) Unfortunately, money prevents us from doing a whole lot right now, but that's okay.

We spent about an hour yesterday before our friend left looking over the plans for Home Depot Chairs we bought at 12th Night and I brought out the plans we had bought several years ago for tables. Providing we actually go to Pennsic this year, we've got our work cut out for us (no pun intended, there... really!) I believe we're going to plan a wood working weekend.. We also want a good slat bed, but we may end up going to separate beds (I don't want to); but who knows at this point.

I hate that so much is up in the air at this point, and I'm trying really hard to not stress out about that so much. I'm trying to look at it as a learning experience in how to be patient and that I can't control everything, sometimes you just have to let things happen in their own time. I'm not good at that. But I'm getting better!

In other news, I've got a nice bruise between the index finger and thumb on my right hand...on the bony part, not the "webbing". My love and I finally transferred the pavilion from the living room into the 50 gallon tub we bought for it and then we had the bright idea to put that huge tub up in the attic. I came up with the even brighter idea to have my love climb up the ladder and I'd tie a rope to the tub and he could pull while I pushed from the bottom. The attic ladder will handle my love OR me OR the pavilion, but it won't handle either of us AND the pavilion. The idea I had SEEMED like a good idea at the time... until we had it up over my head, and almost through the opening when we came to a realization. The tub needed to go through the larger part of the opening and that the knot I tied was untying as we were coming to the first conclusion. The tub slid and bumped down the steps like a dead body while I tried to keep it from killing the steps or me. I almost managed to get away without injury. My hand is the worst of it. It never fails. We come up with a brilliant idea and I get injured! At least I've never broken a bone or anything, so it could be worse. It was kinda funny actually. Once the tub hit the floor with a dull thud, I decided I knew just the right place on the FLOOR.

Well, I'd better get to work, that's what they pay me for.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com