Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-05 - 8:38 a.m.

Wednesday Babblings

All I can think of right now, is "Thank God for Mothers". Yeah, I never thought I'd say that either. My, how things are changing..

If you're interested in seeing my political affiliation test, you can look here (or see the link on the left.)

I don't have a heck of a lot to talk about today, I spent most of last night in a much-needed sleep coma. I hit the bed about 8:00 and was trying to sleep peacefully by like 8:05. I think it actually took me til like 9:00 or so to really fall asleep (something about the dogs barking at everything they could see, hear or smell.. it was a weird night... I'm chalking it up to a change in weather). I woke up at like 2am from a bad dream and snuggled up next to my love for a few minutes. That's always nice! Hopefully that's the sleep that I needed to kick the rest of this bronchitis in the behind!

I managed to fall back to sleep and woke up again just before the alarm went off and did all the usual and boring stuff one does to start the day.

I'm looking forward to Ymir this weekend, it's been too long since I've seen all of my friends. Consult tables and the like are nice, but I still like fighting events, even if I can't fight these days. Gorm and I will be somewhere between the heavy and rapier fields in our not-so-period chairs. I may even bring my first aid kit and do some armchair chirurgeoning. Hrmm... if I do that, we'll need to pick up a few items. It's amazing how you always need something.

No news on the new job front, but I'm still looking. My love has an interview with a consulting company that may have a few things to throw him towards, so we'll see.

I'm also trying a hair experiment. I've never used hair gel. Today I decided to see how well it holds. I used some and put my hair in a french braid to see how well it holds. Keep your fingers crossed. Usually, my hair starts to fall out once it starts to dry. Let's see if the hair gel (Ultra ultra hold #8) helps! I'm sure you're all dying to know.

Okay.. well, that's enough babbling, time to get some work done today. (It's amazing how much you feel like working when you feel rested)!

Have a good day and hopefully the s-stuff won't be too bad and I can see everyone at Ymir this weekend.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com