Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-31 - 1:55 p.m.

Quack!

Do you ever wonder if there's a test out there that would tell you what line of work you're best suited for. I mean a test you could take that would analyze your abilities, interests, attitude, emotional and physical capabilities, thought processes, and then spit out a "You should do This" type of answer.

Wouldn't changing careers be easier if there was such a thing. I mean, how do you choose what to do next? Where do you go? What if the new field you choose sucks? What if you can't find that out until after years of schooling to get there?

I'm 36, soon to be 37, and I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up. How's that for brilliant? I've been trying to do the soul searching thing to determine the type of thing I want to do, but somehow "barefooted animal lover" isn't in the want ads.

I know I enjoy "medicine" at least in the ways I've been exposed to it in my past. I know I love animals. I also know that I have really crappy knees and I don't deal well with stress. As I mentioned to my beloved last night; I don't need stress at my job. I seem to be able to create it all by myself. I can make stress appear out of nowhere, but once it arrives, I don't know how to diffuse it and it just ends up piling on top of each other and then the house of cards comes falling down. I even took a stress management class once, but it didn't help. I stressed out over wanting a good grade (I got an A). According to my love, I seem to do well when things fall within my perceived "order of nature" and when something doesn't line up exactly right, the stress starts and it just snowballs. I guess the solution would be to not start stressing in the first place. The first question is HOW.

I think the plan that I truly want to go with is to become a veterinary assistant. I don't know... so much is up in the air right now it's hard to know where to start...

I'm trying to take all of this as it comes, and to roll with the punches a bit, but it's difficult to say the least.

I'm doing my imitation of a duck.... calm and serene on the top and paddling like hell underneath! Hrmm... sounds familiar :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com