Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-22 - 8:58 a.m.

Sphygo's Ear and a resume

Let's see, I too, have the 12th Night Crud (sinus infection). I wonder if those things are "catching".

The dog is home and doing better. He has a severe middle ear infection. His ear drum is perforated, but the vet assures us that it will heal. We have three medications (one is just betadine to clean out his ears). One are thick drops and one is a pill.

It takes two of us, twice a day to do the ear wash and the drops. Last night he felt so bad, he decided to curl up with me on the bed (I went to bed early because I wasn't feeling all that great, either). He didn't even have the energy to chase the cats. He gave them plaintive looks and whimpered, put is head on a pillow and went to sleep. He's a little more feisty this morning.

We had a fairly long talk with the vet about animal behavior and I'm happy to report that all is well in Berra Household :) Accoirding to the vet, they probably won't be curling up together to sleep...ever, but they will (and are probably now) able to peacefully co-exist. He explained that Honey isn't aggressive, she's being assertive; and as the older dog it's appropriate as long as she doesn't take unfair advantage.

I'm sending out a resume out today via email for the medical assistant job. It can never hurt to try for something better. I'm making my own doorway. My only concern right now, is *if* I get the interview. I need to find something to do with my hair that looks a lot more neat and professional. French braid with lots of hair gel/mousse/hairspray might be an idea.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com