Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-14 - 9:27 a.m.

Good news!

Life is pretty quiet in this Rhiannon's world these days (thankfully). The rest of the week looks pretty slow in the evenings... just in time to work on the new and slightly improved coat of plates for my love's armor. The old coat is pretty beat up and ready to be retired (it's also a bit big for him and there are a few other issues about it as well (nothing serious, though). It's lasted him a right long while; but like all armor, it goes through phases of repair and improvement.

If you remember back SEVERAL months, I wrote a "post" about favors and what happened with the first one I lovingly made for my love. I said then that I wouldn't make another one until he specifically asked me to make him one. IN a round about way, he has. He asked me to handweave him a blue scarf. The yarn we picked out is acrylic, but it's washable and will last forever. It won't win any "in period" prizes, but it will be a blue scarf and it will be something that I wove for him with my own hands. That's exciting to me.

Speaking of exciting, I've had two pretty cool things happen in the last 24 hours...

One is a friend of mine that I've known for about 20 years now emailed me. She's getting remarried. She had a really hard, horrible first marriage and now, about 10 years later, she's found her Mr. Right. I'm so happy for her. She thought I was funny when I told her I imported mine from Nebraska...hers is from Iowa.. go figure.

The other is, I belong to a work-affiliated bowling league and we bowl on Monday nights. Usually, I stink up the joint. I mean I *really* stink up the joint. Peeeee-youuuuu. Well, last night I did my best ever. My scratch score is usually somewhere around a 50 (see, I told you I stunk), but last night, I had a really good night. We play three games a week, and my scores were 90 (wow!), 50 (okay, that's average for me), and get this... a 104 for the third game... making my scratch average for last night a whopping 82!!!!I have an incredible handicap right now, so in case you're wondering... here's the handicap scores too... first game was a 221, second was a 183 and third was 235... but a 105 scratch score.... that's just...wowie zowie! I'm so proud of myself I could just explode!

Currently, our team is in first place (there are 6 teams in our little league); if the math is right, which I'm pretty sure it is, my handicap went down 5 points... According to my love, that's a HUGE jump. He may be trying to make me feel better... but that's okay... I mean, I actually got several spares last night, and one outright strike! It was just a cool night....

And I wasn't feeling all that well besides that (sinus infection cropping up, I believe). We did so well, I'm just incredibly proud of my whole team!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com