Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-13 - 10:20 a.m.

12th Night and hair problems

Twelfthe Night was here and it's gone again. I didn't get much of a chance to spend time with friends... my knee and sheer amount ofpeople kept me pretty much tied to the herald's table.

You're right, I don't have to stay at the table, but by the same token, I couldn't move around much without pain anyway, so why not at least appear helpful.

The drive down there and home seemed to take forever. The best part of the weekend was knowing that our home and our beloved pets were being well cared for by Daughtcalm and his lovely wife. It was just so wonderful to come home to two reasonably calm (but very happy to see us) dogs and two unaffected cats.

Other than the event, Gorm and I had the opportunity for some much-needed down time. We stayed in the hotel, watched tv, read books, went to sleep early and just had a decent evening on Saturday. I also managed to get my very first 12th Night Gift. I wasn't prepared for it. I tried to be gracious, but it was such a sweet gesture. I wish I'd had something to give in return, but I didn't. Money is just too tight. I also managed to get a little College of Heralds exchequer business transacted (that's always GOOD!) so things are going rather smoothly.

We woke up a little late on Sunday and then after breakfast, we went to the fighter practice. He got a good bout ini with someone whose name I don't know (but he was from House Ebonwoulfe, I know that much).... realized that his armor was giving him problems, so we spent the next few minutes talking about those problems and how we can fix them over the next few weeks (he needed a new coat of plates anyways). I think we've got a new plan in the works, thankfully.

We spent the drive home planning projects for between now and Pennsic. It'll be fun! I like projects. I need to sew him some pants and me some better garb (most of what I have is 6" too long, don't ask why, I'd have to kill you if I told you.. it's all about mirrors).

The other thing I need to do is find a heairstyle that works for medieval garb. So far, I haven't found one that stays more than 30 mintues. It's rough having long but fine hair... it doesn't want to stay where I put it no matter how much hairspray I use... braids won't even work.. they work themselves out in not time. I've tried veils, too, no dice. I'm at the end of my rope and I've threatened to grab a pair of scissors to which my loving husband whispers the "d" word and that idea is gone even faster than a medieval hairdo.

I'd be thrilled with suggestions from anyone out there. You can leave 'em in my diary or email me, either one works.

Yep, the projects list is long and getting longer by the day.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com