Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-09 - 9:24 a.m.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I know this won't come as a shock to anyone, but I'm tired. I was at work until 10:30 last night, waiting for my love to finish "one last report" that MY boss asked for. Everytime he finished one report, they asked him for another.

Then his boss gives him holy heck because he thought he'd check with me before he said he could work overtime. I was told that he needed to not be concerned with ME, but that he needed to be a "team player". I wanted to slap that witch, but thankfully Alan waited until we were on the way home to tell me that little exchange.

I was hankering to get home for a variety of reasons... one, we'd been there since 8:30 that morning, two, dinner was an afterthought (I did't find out thre was pizza until close to 10:00, by then, my blood sugar was NOT a happy camper), three, we had a small 13 pound dog in her crate from 8:00 that morning until we could get home to let her out. Fifteen hours is just a bit too long to keep a dog in a crate. So for the forseeable future (until we find new jobs), she gets to spend the days in the bathroom (there's a linoleum floor that can be scrubbed); it's not the solution I want, but it sure beats her being sick because she can't go out when she really really really needs to.

The other part that really frosted my cookies is that they WAITED until 15 minutes before it was time to leave to TELL him he had to stay late. By then, any hope of finding a ride home had evaporated. There is someone who works with us that lives about 10 minutes from me... but she leaves at 4:30. I worked until around 7:00 (after that, i just couldn't stare at another claim form).

We had plans last night, to get the house in shape for our puppysitters this weekend, but that did not happen. We got home at around 11:15, I put some laundry into wash and then collapsed into bed. My knee was the size of a football (or at least that's how it felt), not being able to do anything other than sit will do that to a knee that's not healthy anyway.

I woke up this morning and did a blitz-clean of the kitchen; so at least that's reasonable. It needs to be swept and a few more things put away, but it should only take a few minutes. My love will cook dinner tonight while I do another blitz clean of the living room. I wanted to do better, but there just isn't time. They're friends, so I hope they'll understand. That's all I can hope for.

We're bringing our new digital camera to the event this weekend (and the laptop to download the pictures), so I can take some really cool pictures of friends and all of the goings-on.

I have no idea what I'm going to wear, probably trot out the once-a-year italian ren, but everyone's seen that one. The Black and red was what I wore to the last event (what a blast that was), and then there's the blue and white, but it's broadcloth, so it's not all that warm. Decisions....decisions... Anyone want to go out for dinner/do something other than feast??? Anyone???

Well, I'd better get to what they pay me weakly for.

If anyone has a bite on a clerical, secretarial, administrative assistant, office worker, whatever, keep me in mind and let me know...



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com