Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-01-08 - 9:13 a.m.

Throw Away Veggies and an update

Okay.. What's up with "throw away vegetables?"

I'm sure you're sitting here wondering what a "throw away vegetable" is. have you ever heated up one of those small microwaveable meals only to find the thing is swimming in something like peas, or worse yet.. SQUASH!?

Those are throw away vegetables. Vegetables that only about 1% of the population love and maybe 25% of the rest of us tolerate them and then there's about 10% of us that won't eat 'em no matter what they're covered in.

You could cover squash in my beloved chocolate and I'd stay so far away you'd think it had bubonic plague or something.

My question is, why don't they put in the more popular vegetables? I mean who in the heck told them to put squash (*ick!*) in with cheese ravioli and tomato sauce? What's wrong with adding just a little more sauce????

Why defile perfectly edible food by contaminating it with "throw away" vegetables. I mean, really... next thing you know.... they'll be making NUTRITIOUS food (shudder).

Oh the horror!

This morning's breakfast is brought to you by Orange Pineapple Slimfast! Why yes, it tastes as nasty as it sounds (it looks like a melted dreamscicle (and tastes like one too...How would I know what it tastes like.... just don't ask!).

The knee is getting better by the day, but like everyone else, there's a lot to be done by 12th Night. I'm not making a new anything for 12th night. i've got three perfectly nice dresses to choose from, so I'm going to do that instead.

The advertised an open position at work, to assist one of the administrative assistants (to the owners of the new company). I put in my resume and asked to be considered. If anything beyond that will happen, remains to be seen. The real thing is, I did it. I think I've made the decision to start looking within and outside of the company for something else. I'm never going to know what's out there if I don't at least stick my toe in the pond and see if there's anything in there to bite it off.. who knows, it might be a warm spring :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com